Interactive Whiteboards

We have had quite a lot of information about using interactive whiteboards in the classroom and we’ve also had a few opportunities to experiment with them.  I feel quite confident that I will be able to use the whiteboard effectively during GPP.  I’ve downloaded the SMART software to my laptop so I can familiarise myself with it before the placement starts.

Playing with the SMART software!

Playing with the SMART software!

I found these videos really useful…

The first one is a good starting point for me as a trainee and reinforces the idea that the interactive whiteboard is a great learning tool when used effectively.

This next video shows the “magic” of interactive whiteboards and I thought it was a really cool stop frame animation!

Finally, the ICT section on Blackboard provided a great link to a really useful resource exchange in the IWB tips and training area.  You can browse for resources by subject and I think it’ll be a good place to start for some inspiration!

Leave a comment